• Live
    • Audio Only
  • google plus
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • Maradona, the one-time feared marksman, hosts teleSUR

    Maradona, the one-time feared marksman, hosts teleSUR's #DeLaManoDelDiez World Cup soccer show. | Photo: @pvillegas_tlSUR

Published 27 June 2018

News spread like wildfire that the former Argentine player and ex-manager had been rushed to a medical facility following a health scare.

Argentine soccer icon Diego Maradona reached out on Instagram to dispel rumors that he had been hospitalized after the Argentina-Nigeria World Cup 2018 fixture on Tuesday.

RELATED: 
Maradona's New teleSUR World Cup Show Premieres Wednesday

News spread like wildfire that the former Argentine player and ex-manager had been rushed to a medical facility following a health scare. Maradona, who is in Russia as teleSUR's official analyst, reassured fans that there was no truth to the circulating rumor about his health. The one-time feared marksman hosts teleSUR's #DeLaManoDelDiez World Cup soccer show.

Following the highly anticipated and hotly contested match between the African nation and Argentina, several media outlets reported that Maradona had to be hospitalized.

teleSUR's President Patricia Villegas posted images of the famed "Hand of God" World Cup-winning player which contradicted the 'seriously ill' narrative that was making the rounds in popular media.

 

While the fiery Argentine responded, saying:

"During the half-time of the match with Nigeria, my neck hurt very badly, and I suffered a decompensation. A medic checked me and recommended that I go home before the second half, but I wanted to stay because we were playing with everything. How was I supposed to leave? I send a kiss to all, sorry for the scare, and thank you for the concern, Diego is here to stay!" announced Maradona on his Instagram account.

#DeLaManoDelDiez World Cup soccer show airs at 8:00 p.m. in Nicaragua and Costa Rica; 9:00 p.m. in Ecuador, Colombia and Mexico; 10:00 p.m. in Caracas, Bolivia and Cuba and 11:00 p.m. in Argentina and Uruguay.

The show is also available online on teleSUR's web live stream as well as the app.

Fans are also invited to join the Spanish-language Whatsapp group "Golazo teleSUR" at (+593) 982618823.

 

 


Comment
0
Comments
Post with no comments.