• Live
    • Audio Only
  • google plus
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • Footballing superstar Maradona begins his new T.V. show Wednesday

    Footballing superstar Maradona begins his new T.V. show Wednesday's night, a day ahead the first match of the 2018 FIFA World Cup | Photo: EFE

Published 13 June 2018

You can't miss this TV show co-hosted by commentator legend Victor Hugo Morales.

“De la mano del Diez” is a T.V. show that will be hosted by football/soccer legend Diego Armando Maradona and the famous Spanish-language commentator Victor Hugo Morales during the 2018 FIFA World Cup, broadcasting everyday on prime time.

RELATED:

How Maradona Supports Anti-Imperialism Across Latin America

The show premiers on June 13 at 10 p.m. Caracas time, the night before the cup's opening ceremony, and will air until the final match on July 15.

“Goodnight to every teleSUR viewer all over the world. Today we being 'De la mano del Diez ' with Victor Hugo, featuring a lot of information of all the teams, of all the corrupt, of all those who harm Football, so this Football that we love and are passionate about won't die. That's what Victor Hugo and I will deliver to you,” says Maradona in a video posted on his new show's Twitter account.

“Diego Maradona invites you to follow the 2018 World Cup in Russia. The appointment is at #ByTheHandOfNumberTen by teleSUR's signal. Come with the Argentine superstar and his guests for the debate over every detail of the summit. You can't miss it!”

It will be centered around football itself and the politics surrounding the sport, in the same way these topics were treated during Brazil's 2014 World Cup.

Recently, teleSUR launched the show's theme song, bearing the same name, with Mexico's Lila Downs, Argentina's Charo Bogarin and Colombia's Maria Mulata, showing unity and solidarity among the peoples of the Americas.

The legend had already hosted a show for teleSUR, “De Zurda,” along with Victor Hugo for the 2014 FIFA World Cup in Brazil, which proved to be a great international success.

It will air at 8 p.m. in Nicaragua and Costa Rica; 9 p.m. in Ecuador, Colombia and Mexico; 10 p.m. in Caracas, Bolivia and Cuba; and 11 p.m. in Argentina and Uruguay.

It will be available online on teleSUR's live streaming and the app, and fans are able to join the Spanish-language Whatsapp group "Golazo teleSUR" at (+593) 982618823.


Comment
0
Comments
Post with no comments.